Kentucky Ornithological Society

KOS On-Line
E-mail Addresses of KOS Members
& Information about bird-related E-mail discussion groups

To last names beginning with:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Arvin, Ralph
Berea, KY
E-mail: rlarvin@windstream.net

Becker, Tom and Colleen
Floyds Knobs, IN
E-mail: Cbirding@aol.com

Bennett, Mark
Russellville, KY
E-mail: benn5609@bellsouth.net

Caminiti, Kathy
Burlington, KY
E-mail: krzy4owls@fuse.net

Casey, Gary
Kingston Springs, TN
E-mail: gcasey2@bellsouth.net

Chaffin, David
Cleveland, TN
E-mail: davchaffin@aol.com

Chambers, Hap
Murray, KY
E-mail: hapc1@aol.com

Coates, Dona
Cox's Creek, KY
E-mail: donacoates@aol.com

Cryder, Bruce
Nicholasville, KY
E-mail: becryder@aol.com

Denton, Roseanna
Science Hill, KY
E-mail: roseanna@newwavecomm.net

Dever, Robert
Louisville, KY
E-mail: rdever@bellsouth.net

Eklund, Neil & Ginny
Danville, KY
E-mail: nveklund@adelphia.net

Elmore, Jackie & Diane
Bowling Green, KY
E-mail: jackiebelmore@hotmail.com

Ferrell, Blaine
Bowling Green, KY
E-mail: Blaine.Ferrell@wku.edu

Gray, Willard
Cadiz, KY
E-mail: grayfam@vci.net

Groneman, Ed
Erlanger, KY
E-mail: etnagroneman@aol.com

Hays, Lana
Walton, KY
E-mail: lhays2@insightbb.com

Hubbard, Bruce and Missy
Louisville, KY
E-mail: brucemissy@msn.com

Kingsolver, Wendell & Virginia
Carlisle, KY
E-mail: wrkingsolver@pol.net

Kistler, Steve and Janet
Munfordville, KY
E-mail: kistlers@scrtc.com

Lisowsky, Bill
Cadiz, KY
E-mail: ncswpl@apex.net

Lyne, Frank
Dot, KY
Website: www.lyneart.com
E-mail: lyneart@lyneart.com

Marsh, K. Scott
Lexington, KY
E-mail: smarsh@clayingels.com

Mason, Wayne
Bowling Green, KY
E-mail: Wayne.Mason@wku.edu

McClendon, Linda
Somerset, KY
E-mail: linda.mcclendon@gte.net

Monroe, Mark
Louisville, KY
E-mail: markmonroe1@yahoo.com

Moore, Nancy
Tiptonville, TN
E-mail: Jaybird@bluebasin.com

Mowery, Carl
Murray, KY
E-mail: TriCarl@aol.com

O'Brien, Darrin
Dearborn, MI
E-mail: treecreeper@wowway.com

Palmer-Ball, Brainard
Louisville, KY
E-mail: brainard.palmer-ball@ky.us

Renfrow, Frank
Bellevue, KY
E-mail: FrankRenfrow@aol.com

Rickert, Jon E. and Bobbie
Elizabethtown, KY
E-mail: jbrickert@alltel.net

Ricketts, Art & Tina
Berea, KY
E-mail: atricketts@adelphia.net

Ritchison, Gary
Richmond, KY
E-mail: gary.ritchison@eku.edu

Robe, Gerald
Mt. Sterling, KY
E-mail: ghrobe@tiusa.net

Roemer, David
Bowling Green, KY
E-mail: dlroemer@yahoo.com

Smith, Tony
Elizabethtown, KY
E-mail: smithatnt@aol.com

Stedman, Stephen
Cookeville, TN
E-mail: sstedman@tntech.edu

Stinchcomb, Gene
Berea, KY
E-mail: ghstinchcomb@kih.net

Sturgeon, Mitchell
Horse Cave, KY
E-mail: mitstirj@yahoo.com

Thompson, Marilee
Owensboro, KY
E-mail: mwthomp@yahoo.com

Tichenor, Doris and Carroll
Morgantown, KY
E-mail: dctichenor@premiernet.net

Toon, Maurica
Cunningham, KY
E-mail: tob.man@wk.net

Lin Towler
Flatwoods, KY
E-mail: lintowler@windstream.net

Williams, Jim
Lexington, KY
E-mail: james.williams3@insightbb.com

If you'd like your name & e-mail address
added to this KOS "flock" list, contact Gary Ritchison.

Want to discuss birds with others?

If so, you may want to subscribe to one or more bird-related e-mail discussion groups (called listservs). Individuals may subscribe to these lists and receive all messages posted to the group (sometimes as many as 10-20 messages a day, but typically less than 5). Included for each of the listservs below is: 1) the name of the listserv, 2) the e-mail address you use to subscribe to the listserv, and 3) the message you send to subscribe. Where it says 'your name,' type your own name (without quotation marks). Do not put any message in the subject line of your e-mail. The only information you need to provide in your e-mail is the message.

BIRDKY: Discussion about birds and birding in Kentucky
To subscribe send message to: birdky-request@freelists.org with 'subscribe' in the Subject line OR
           you can subscribe via this page: http://www.freelists.org/cgi-bin/list?list_id=birdky
To send messages after you're subscribed, submit e-mail to birdky@freelists.org

BIRDCHAT: General discussion of North American birds and bird watching.
subscription to: listserv@listserv.arizona.edu
message: subscribe BIRDCHAT your name

(Check out http://www-stat.wharton.upenn.edu/~siler/chat.html to find out what birders are
'chatting' about!)

BIRDCNTR: Transcriptions of rare bird alerts for the central US and Canada
subscription: listserv@listserv.arizona.edu
message: subscribe BIRDCNTR your name

BIRDEAST: Transcriptions of rare bird alerts for the eastern US and Canada
subscription: listserv@listserv.arizona.edu
message: subscribe BIRDEAST your name

Bird Feeder: Discussion of backyard bird watching
subscription: birdfeeder-request@userhome.com
message: subscribe

BLUEBIRD-L: for those interested in bluebirds & other cavity-nesters
subscription: listproc@cornell.edu
message: SUBSCRIBE BLUEBIRD-L your name

HUMNET-L: Discussion of hummingbirds
subscription: listserv@listserv.lsu.edu
message: subscribe humnet-l your name

RiverBird: Discussion of birds in states on the Mississippi River
subscription: riverbird-request@linux.winona.msus.edu
message: subscribe

IBET: Illinois Birders Exchanging Thoughts
subscription: majordomo@lists.enteract.com
message: subscribe ibet
web page: http://www.xnet.com/~ugeiser/Birds/IBET.html

IN Bird: Indiana birds
subscription: listserv@list.audubon.org
message: subscribe in-bird
web page: http://www.indianaaudubon.org/listserv.htm

OHIO BIRDS: Birding in Ohio
subscription: listproc@envirolink.org
message: subscribe ohio-birds your name
Web Page: OHIO Birds

SEPART-L: Neotropical migratory birds in the southeastern US
subscription: listserv@uafsysb.uark.edu
message: subscribe SEPART-L your name

TITNET: Paridae and hole-nesting bird discussion list
subscription: listserver@relay.doit.wisc.edu
message: subscribe TitNet your name

TN-bird: Messages should pertain to birding in and around Tennessee or of general interest to birders in Tennessee.
subscription: listserv@list.audubon.org
message: SUB TN-bird
After subscribing, you will receive a WELCOME message, along with a command reference guide for your use.Once you're a member of TN-bird, you can send a message to all subscribers by sending your message to: TN-bird@list.audubon.org

VA-bird: Messages should pertain to birding in and around Virginia or of general interest to birders in Virginia.
subscription: listserv@list.audubon.org
message: sub va-bird
That's all there is to it.... "Hit the send button!" You will get a message back asking you to confirm that you want to join the listserv. Follow the instructions. And then, you are on.

ID-FRONTIERS: About bird identification
subscription: listserv@listserv.arizona.edu
message: subscribe BIRDWG01 your name

Computer chat line for young birders (set up in cooperation with the National Birding Hotline Cooperative): To subscribe, send a message with your name, age, and location to teenbirdinfo@nbhc.com. You will then be registered. There is no charge for membership and, following registration, you will receive information about how to post messages to the site.

AUDUBON-CHAT: Discussion list for the National Audubon Society
subscription: listserv@list.audubon.org
message: subscribe audubon-chat

BIRDBAND: Discussion of bird-banding, with occasional postings from the Bird Banding Lab
subscription: listserv@listserv.arizona.edu
message: subscribe BIRDBAND your name

CINCINNATI BIRDING MESSAGE BOARD:
w3.one.net/~keller/cincybirds/wwwboard/index.htm

Back to KOS Homepage