People

Dr. Malcolm Frisbie

Frisbie
  • Professor and Chair
  • Department: Biological Sciences
  • Office: Moore 349
  • Mailing Address: Moore 349
  • Email: malcolm.frisbie@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1531
  • Expert Areas: Physiological ecology of insects and amphibians
  • Research mentoring: Mentors undergraduate students in research.

Sheila K. Cornette

Cornette
  • Senior Office Associate
  • Department: Biological Sciences
  • Office: Moore 347
  • Mailing Address: Moore 349
  • Email: sheila.cornette@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-6199
  • Office Hours: M-F 8:00-4:30

Barbara Rupard

Rupard
  • Administrative Assistant I
  • Department: Biological Sciences
  • Office: Moore 349
  • Mailing Address: Moore 349
  • Email: barbara.rupard@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1531

Timothy J. Weckman

Weckman
  • Laboratory Manager
  • Department: Biological Sciences
  • Office: Moore 343
  • Mailing Address: Moore 349
  • Email: tj.weckman@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1533

Dr. Kenneth W. Blank

Blank
  • Lecturer
  • Department: Biological Sciences
  • Office: Memorial Science 276
  • Mailing Address: Moore 349
  • Email: ken.blank@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-7623
  • Expert Areas: Medical entomology, insect pathology
  • Research mentoring: Mentors undergraduate students in research.

Dr. Amy Braccia

Braccia
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Biological Sciences
  • Office: Memorial Science 76
  • Mailing Address: Moore 349
  • Email: amy.braccia@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1505
  • Expert Areas: Aquatic biology, stream ecology, aquatic entomology
  • Research mentoring: Mentors undergraduate and graduate students in research.

Dr. David R. Brown

Brown
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Biological Sciences
  • Office: Moore 341
  • Mailing Address: Moore 349
  • Email: david.brown@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2283
  • Expert Areas: Wildlife & Wetland ecology, Winter ecology, migratory birds
  • Research mentoring: Mentors undergraduate and graduate students in research.

Dr. Suzanne Byrd

Byrd
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Biological Sciences
  • Office: Memorial Science 280
  • Mailing Address: Moore 349
  • Email: suzanne.byrd@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1712
  • Expert Areas: Molecular biology, anatomy, gender studies
  • Research mentoring: Mentors undergraduate students in research.

Dr. Lindsay Calderon

Lindsay Calderon
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Biological Sciences
  • Office: Moore 247
  • Mailing Address: Moore 349
  • Email: lindsay.calderon@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-8198
  • Expert Areas: Blood pressure and smooth muscle regulation, breast cancer tumor formation, metastasis, angiogenesis
  • Research mentoring: Mentors undergraduate and graduate students in research.

Dr. Patrick J. Calie

Calie
  • Professor
  • Department: Biological Sciences
  • Office: Moore 245
  • Mailing Address: Moore 349
  • Email: pat.calie@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1543
  • Expert Areas: Phylogenetics and species biology of the Sarraceniaceae, and systematics of select sections of Carex and Rhyncospora (Cyperaceae); genomics and evolution of the Clavicipitaceae (Ascomycota)
  • Research mentoring: Mentors undergraduate students in research.

Cupp

Cupp

Dr. Barbara Davis

Davis
  • Senior Lecturer
  • Department: Biological Sciences
  • Office: Moore 232A
  • Mailing Address: Moore 349
  • Email: barbara.davis@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1465

Dr. Luke Dodd

Dodd

Dr. Charles L. Elliott

Elliott
  • Foundation Professor
  • Department: Biological Sciences
  • Office: Moore 319
  • Mailing Address: Moore 349
  • Email: Charles.Elliott@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1538
  • Office Hours: By appointment
  • Expert Areas: Wildlife-habitat relationships
  • Research mentoring: Mentors undergraduate students in research.

Dr. Maxellende A Ezin

Maxellende Ezin
  • Lecturer
  • Department: Biological Sciences
  • Office: Memorial Science 266
  • Mailing Address: Moore 349
  • Email: maxellende.ezin@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-7939

Dr. Sherry Harrel

Harrel
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Biological Sciences
  • Office: Moore 349
  • Mailing Address: Moore 235
  • Email: sherry.harrel@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1531

Dr. David M. Hayes

Hayes
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Biological Sciences
  • Office: Memorial Science 62
  • Mailing Address: Moore 235
  • Email: david.hayes@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1016
  • Expert Areas: Conservation biology, DNA-based biomonitoring, invertebrate systematics
  • Research mentoring: Mentors undergraduate and graduate students in research.

Dr. Jennifer Koslow

Koslow
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Biological Sciences
  • Office: Moore 339
  • Mailing Address: Moore 349
  • Email: jennifer.koslow@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-6258
  • Office Hours: By appointment
  • Expert Areas: Plant evolutionary ecology, ecology and evolution of infectious disease, rare plant conservation
  • Research mentoring: Mentors undergraduate and graduate students in research.

Dr. Bradley Kraemer

Kraemer
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Biological Sciences
  • Office: 179 Memorial Science
  • Mailing Address: 179 Memorial Science
  • Email: bradley.kraemer@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1507
  • Expert Areas: Neurotrophin signaling, oxidative stress, and regulation of neurite degeneration and apoptosis within the central and peripheral nervous system
  • Research mentoring: Mentors undergraduate and graduate students in research.

Dr. Jamie Lau

Jamie Lau

Dr. Lisa S. Middleton

Lisa Middleton
  • Lecturer
  • Department: Biological Sciences
  • Office: Memorial Science 176
  • Mailing Address: Moore 349
  • Email: Lisa.Middleton2@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-2258

Dr. Cy Mott

Mott
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Biological Sciences
  • Office: Memorial Science 179
  • Mailing Address: Moore 349
  • Email: cy.mott@eku.edu
  • Phone: (859)-622-1506
  • Expert Areas: Ecology and animal behavior
  • Research mentoring: Mentors undergraduate and graduate students in research.

Dr. Oliver R. Oakley

Oakley
  • Assistant Professor and Graduate Program Coordinator
  • Department: Biological Sciences
  • Office: Moore 239
  • Mailing Address: Moore 349
  • Email: oliver.oakley@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-3057
  • Expert Areas: Reproductive immunology, viral immunology
  • Research mentoring: Mentors undergraduate and graduate students in research.

Dr. Valerie Peters

Valerie Peters
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Biological Sciences
  • Office: Moore 235
  • Mailing Address: Moore 349
  • Email: valerie.peters@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-7821
  • Expert Areas: Agroecology, Animal-plant interactions, Conservation, Tropical Biology, Quantitative Ecology
  • Research mentoring: Mentors undergraduate and graduate students in research.

Dr. Marcia M. Pierce

Pierce
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Biological Sciences
  • Office: Moore 241
  • Mailing Address: Moore 349
  • Email: marcia.pierce@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1535
  • Expert Areas: Microbial pathogenesis; antimicrobial resistance of clinically important bacteria
  • Research mentoring: Mentors undergraduate and graduate students in research.

Dr. Stephen Richter

Richter
  • Professor
  • Department: Biological Sciences
  • Office: Moore 233, NSB 3114
  • Mailing Address: Moore 349
  • Email: stephen.richter@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-8688
  • Expert Areas: Conservation biology, wetland ecology, evolutionary and molecular ecology, herpetology, population and conservation genetics
  • Research mentoring: Mentors undergraduate and graduate students in research.

Dr. Gary Ritchison

Ritchison
  • Foundation Professor
  • Department: Biological Sciences
  • Office: Moore 237
  • Mailing Address: Moore 349
  • Email: gary.ritchison@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1541
  • Research mentoring: Mentors undergraduate and graduate students in research.

Dr. Brad R. Ruhfel

Brad Ruhfel
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Biological Sciences
  • Office: Moore 335
  • Mailing Address: Moore 349
  • Email: brad.ruhfel@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-8689
  • Expert Areas: Plant diversity, phylogenetics, floristics
  • Research mentoring: Mentors undergraduate and graduate students in research.

Dr. Bill Staddon

Staddon
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Biological Sciences
  • Office: Moore 243
  • Mailing Address: Moore 349
  • Email: bill.staddon@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-8226
  • Expert Areas: Microbial ecology, antibiotics resistance, pedagogy
  • Research mentoring: Mentors undergraduate students in research.

Dr. Stephen Sumithran

Sumithran
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Biological Sciences
  • Office: Moore 345
  • Mailing Address: Moore 349
  • Email: stephen.sumithran@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-4990
  • Office Hours: 859-622-4990
  • Expert Areas: Conservation biology, international conservation
  • Research mentoring: Mentors undergraduate students in research.

Dr. Rebekah Waikel

Waikel
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Biological Sciences
  • Office: Moore 249
  • Mailing Address: Moore 235
  • Email: rebekah.waikel@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-1534
  • Expert Areas: Molecular and cellular basis of cardiovascular disease
  • Research mentoring: Mentors undergraduate and graduate students in research.

Marcia Watkins

Watkins
  • Lecturer
  • Department: Biological Sciences
  • Office: Moore 337
  • Mailing Address: Moore 349
  • Email: marcia.watkins@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2972

Dr. Andrew J Wigginton

Andrew Wigginton
  • Lecturer
  • Department: Biological Sciences
  • Office: Moore 121
  • Mailing Address: Moore 349
  • Email: Andrew.Wigginton@eku.edu
  • Phone: Moore-121
  • Expert Areas: Aquatic biology, aquatic toxicology, environmental and ecotoxicology
  • Research mentoring: Mentors undergraduate students in research.
Open